Supper

At the grocery store last Friday, I purchased a spaghetti squash and lots of vegetables, knowing that at some point this week I would make a mock spaghetti. As things go, it is now Thursday and I had yet to make my spaghetti squash.  It turned out to be the perfect choice for supper tonight. I had a long day at work and road construction has increased my drive time.  So after mowing the lawn, my husband and I were ready for a fast supper. This is how I did it:

Wash and cut spaghetti squash in half, clean out seeds and dispose of

Microwaved the squash for 5 to 7 minutes (baking is also a great choice) on a microwave safe plate-after tender, scrape out insides–CAUTION WILL BE VERY HOT

Steamed broccoli and mushrooms until tender

Add can tomatoes (waiting for my tomatoes to ripen)

Freshly ground beeper, dill, and parmesan cheese-to taste

Enjoy with added parm.

spgsquash

Leave a Reply

