Salsa

I realized that I have not written about this yet, my dad’s homemade salsa. This salsa is famous among friends and family.
Usually my dad picks a day and spends the all day affair chopping, cooking, and canning on his own. Last year I was able to help him with his fall batch of salsa. And it really is an all day process, even with the helpful tools he has received: extra large spatula and chopper, but the reward is worth it.
The flavor is always different, depending on the vegetables and how much membrane we leave in the peppers. It is fun to compare the pervious years salsa to the new batch. Every year is a success, in my opinion.

I loved sharing that experience with my dad and hope this years salsa making comes soon.

I love to put the salsa on baked potatoes, salads, and of course use for chip dipping.
How do you salsa?

20131102-134201.jpg

Leave a Reply

